“Virtue Inverted” Book Review

Title: Virtue Inverted
Author: Piers Anthony & Kenneth Kelly
Published By: Dreaming Big Publications, 2017
Reviewed By: Jessica B

Rating: 3/5 Stars

Like other Piers Anthony stories, this one was okay for me. I liked it more than other ones I have read of his, but not enough to necessarily recommend it to my friends. For fans of Anthony’s short fantasy novels, this is one to add to your list. To be honest, I enjoyed the first quarter of the book. It contained all aspects of a fantasy story, including various creatures, interesting names, and adventures. However, when the introduction of Virtue occurred, the story took a turn for the worse in my opinion.

Fortunately, this wasn’t as sexual as some of his other stories, but it is still not one I enjoyed. I respect Anthony for continuing to write and for collaborating with authors who want to write and share their stories. I fully support any author who follows their dreams and helps others along the way. For me though, his writing style is not one that I prefer. It is a short, easy read that readers can quickly get through in one or two sittings.

About the Book:35686764.jpg

Virtue Inverted is the first novel of a hard-hitting sword and sorcery trilogy by PiersAnthony and Ken Kelly. Benny Clout is a poor mountain boy who has found true love in Virtue the vampire. However, Virtue is not an ordinary vampire; she’s actually a very nice girl. Her bites contain extraordinary power, but will that power be enough to combat the evil that awaits them?

 

About the Authors:

Piers Anthony is one of the world’s most popular fantasy authors, and a New York Times bestseller twenty-one times over. Anthony is the author of the Xanth series, as well as many other best-selling works. Piers Anthony lives with his wife in Inverness, Florida.

Kenneth Kelly is a 26 year old native of Plant City, Fl. He has been an avid writer his whole life, and has had a number of short works published during grade school and college. He has a Bachelors degree in English Professional Writing from St. Leo University.

DISCLAIMER: I received a copy of this book for free in exchange for writing a review. I was not obligated to give a positive review, and all thoughts are my own.

Amazon

Goodreads

Leave a Reply

